Skip to main content

Prevent users from sharing sai

How can I prevent members from sharing sai? I have set the sai private so they need to request to join, but now the member can share sai link to someone outside and he can access it directly. That’s a huge security problem for me…

Status: Completed4 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments4

  • Neo | The Sai Team

    Team•

    Jun 7, 2025

    Hi Santa, thank you for your message. As you may know all admins have the power to set a sai private or restricted, however you also have the power, as the admin, to remove members all together!

    To do this: press “Customize” on the top right → scroll to the “Sai Members” list → press “Remove” on any members you would not like in your sai. Its that simple! Thank you and let us know immediately if you have any questions or face any issues, problems, or concerns.

    • Neo | The Sai Team

      Team•

      Jun 7, 2025

    • Santa Instrukcije

      •

      Jun 8, 2025

      I am aware of this, thank you. But you understand if I have confidential materials (knowledge), if some member invites another member via “share link” he might come in, download all the material, and just leave without me knowing. It is a few minutes of work which I have no control over.

      • Neo | The Sai Team

        Team•

        Jun 8, 2025

        No members can enter your sai or access the “share link” if they do not exist within your sai. If you remove all members and toggle the sai type to “Private” or “Restricted” there is no way to access your share link. I hope that clarifies your concern! The “share link” is only accessible to members of that sai, not to the general public.